One day


Today I embraced a new alarm again.
I opened my eyes on the sun rising behind the palm trees through my window. I felt grateful I was still alive, for another day. And suddenly I felt more and more grateful thinking about the persons who were a reason behind me being here today.
Today in class I practiced loving people. And I practiced guiding them and helping them to discover and respect their bodies a little bit more.

IMG_20161218_131703

Today I received an unexpected hug, with a sweet word. I saw the caring in a friend’s eye and the happiness in all the faces at the breakfast table. Even that was prepared with love and care. Today my timid attitude saluted a bunch of strangers who I felt oneness with them.

IMG_20161110_100403.jpg
Today I jumped into the water. As a friend taught me, I connected with the salt water and asked it to help me release. I allowed it to cleanse me.


Today I learned more about a subject that it really interests me; A sacred way that helps me to grow more and heal different areas in me. And from there, sharing the knowledge with the world. Today I met myself for the first time. I took a glance at it for a few seconds. Suddenly I felt detached from all of the thoughts that my mind was creating. Eventually, I met the person observing the thoughts, myself.


Also today, on my way back home, I met a friend I see her daily searching for a skinny sick dog, in order to feed him and give him medicine and care. I saw the purity in her eyes, and how a person can still be sweet and young even in his older age.


Today I felt the sand between my toes. The waves were doing their job perfectly. Even the stars were shining so bright. I went there for a calming lonely night walk though, I felt accompanied.


Today as I was walking back to my room, I was blessed to hear people cracking of laughter and enjoyment.
Today I went to bed smiling looking to the half-moon in the sky.
All these things and a lot more have happened today.


Don’t you ever underestimate the beauty of one single day.

“Realize deeply that the present moment is all you have. Make the NOW the primary focus of your life.”
― Eckhart Tolle, The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment


Leave a Reply

